
simonsdf
Posts: 2
Joined: 1/5/2008

|
RE: Advice on Company Needed (in reply to Adrian Tassell)
|
|
|
i also get several emails from them every day. i had a property sent to me that was close to where i live and made enquiries locally and found the property they offered had already been sold, if it was ever for sale. i told them i lived locally and all of a sudden i got an email saying the property had been sold, when i am not sure it was for sale in the first place. they have no website and their business address is a PO Box. Definately one to keep an eye on. I would never pay a finders fee until i completed on the property or at least only paid a small fee initially before closing. anyone asked to pay upfront without viewing, seeing contracts or seeing the property needs their heads examined. also i came across the following thread which seems to support the view these are possibly shady characters. if this company came clean they should have a proper web site and address and provide testimonials. http://www.singingpig.co.uk/forums/thread/432169.aspx
|
|