Auction Property | Real Estate Auctions | International Overseas
  • Welcome , If you are not , click here to log out.

Forum

Register

Login

Forums

My Profile

FAQ

Log Out


RULES OF THE FORUM

NO SPAM

KEEP IT RELEVANT

WE WILL DELETE SPAM

NO LINK SIGNATURES

BE HELPFUL

BE NICE

Cartel Mortgages   Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Discussion topics] >> MON£Y >> Cartel Mortgages Page: [1]
Login
Message<< Newer Topic  Older Topic >>
 
Suzyboot

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 13/6/2002
 

Cartel Mortgages 

I found this website after doing a search on Cartel Mortgages and noted a question dating back to last year asking if anyone had heard of them?

My question is the same - we recently had an agent from them to our house to see if they could better our current mortgage.

Basically the deal they came up with was 'too good to be true' and what was also concerning is the guy wouldnt leave any information with us to mull over. Has anyone had any dealings with them - the deal they gave is incredible but we are very wary about it all! Can anyone help at all?


0

  Report Abuse |  Date 13/6/2002 5:32:00 PM
Guest

Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

I'd be wary of anyone that doesn't leave you anything to look at. This sounds to me like high pressure on the spot sales, which should be avoided. There are no mortgages that are too good to be true - and plenty of mortgage brokers and IFAs that will find you the best on offer.


0
  Report Abuse |  Date 13/6/2002 7:47:00 PM
 
ChrisJB

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 31/8/2004
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Guest

I found their website:

www.cartelgroupholdings.plc.uk

and this article about them:

http://www.thisisplymouth.co.uk/displayNode.jsp?command=newPage&nodeId=133164&contentPK=10850759
  Report Abuse |  Date 31/8/2004 10:55:08 AM
 
P.Pilcher

 

Posts: 102
Joined: 25/7/2003
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

I hate to be pessimistic, but if the offer looks to good to be true then it probably is. Remember that "there is no such thing as a free lunch!"

P.P.
  Report Abuse |  Date 1/9/2004 10:57:02 AM
 
striker

 

Posts: 4
Joined: 7/8/2005
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

i wonder what the .plc stands for in their domain name
  Report Abuse |  Date 16/8/2005 8:10:11 AM
 
Ayshe

 

Posts: 131
Joined: 25/8/2005
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

Hi,
My husband has just started as a consultant with Cartel, so i'm interested to find out as much about them as possible.
Anyway, we will be looking at a Cartel deal ourselves. If it is any help I do know that all consultants are registered with the FSA and have undergone fast track training in CEMAP.
  Report Abuse |  Date 4/12/2005 2:40:48 PM
 
phil99

 

Posts: 3
Joined: 16/3/2008
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

Was there ever a decent answer to this? It sounds very suspect as I can see no reason why they would not leave any info for you to look at.

And to answer a question above the .plc in the domain name means nothing more than they registered this domain name, the registrars wont have checked it.


< Message edited by Admin -- 30/3/2008 1:21:08 PM >
  Report Abuse |  Date 16/3/2008 6:18:03 PM
 
Karen

 

Posts: 7
Joined: 19/6/2008
 

RE: Cartel Mortgages (in reply to Suzyboot

It has already been mentioned but the fact that he didn't leave anything for you to look at, should make diffident.
  Report Abuse |  Date 19/6/2008 3:50:58 PM
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Discussion topics] >> MON£Y >> Cartel Mortgages Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Our International Property Portals: BulgariaCyprusFloridaFranceItalyPortugalSpainTurkey

Forum Software powered by ASP Playground Advanced Edition 2.1
Copyright © 2000 - 2003 ASPPlayground.NET

0.234